March 4, 2013

  • Thank You Gracious World

    This evening I got a request from an interpreter from The Republic of China who has kindly asked for my book, and China, to my knowledge is unable to order from our Amazon Books, and believe me, I notice when someone has read enough to describe my book as a, “Masterpiece,” for they have gone to the reviews.  I have been told by Xangans that Xanga is a terrible place from which to market  books, but that  being said — Last week was the first week which I remember when I had ove 1000 visitors from my site, so I would like for South America, and most of Europe to know that they may order my book, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” by Barbara Everett Heintz through your Amazon, Kindle, and Create Space.  Now, Japan is added, and your footprints have meant much to me as they have streamed in to my blog, because I wrote the book on my blog site.  There may be a few eastern European areas that may have a harder time seeking to purchase my book, and I have seen cities in Poland, Slovenia, Thialand, and so many others reaching out to my writings, and I wish to help those who truly want my book to be reachable to those who have the ability to have the benefit of an interpretor, especially to be able to purchase a book that tells about the USA as you will never see it advertised and rarely on the news open up to you through the aegis of Amazon.

    I apologize to those who come to my web blog often to have to hear the, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” explanation again, so I  have done much blogging lately, and I think there is something for most people.  I have added a Photo Album, for the pictures take you to times and places in my life and of my families.  My mother’s younger picture shows so clearly the outline of the little baby which she is carrying, my sister, and it shows the men in the best they had at the time.  My father appears as worn as the mule which he is endeavoring to put away, and you could look at these and not even know especially that you are not in some place withing another country.

    Just let me thank the hundreds of people who stopped by.  I do encourage you to come back from England, France, Germany, Japan, and other countries who can reach Amazon and to put, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” in your reading cue.  Though ill health kept me from achieving a formal launch of this book, at the end of March, I will do so with WVXU in Cincinnati, and I thank the talented, Lee Hay, for bringing me on for this happy occasion at the end of March, as soon as I can make it back to Cincinnati with some strength after blood clots formed in my lungs twice while in California.

    “Pinkhoneysuckle,” takes you to southern Appalachia which is known as The Buckle Of America’s Bible Belt, but this book is one woman’s life as she and her family deal with The removal of Appalachian people from their Southern Farm by America’s choice of sending cotton production to other areas of the world, like India.  Strong backs of mountain men and women would hit Rust Belt cities to take the hardest jobs, for they needed a paycheck to feed families who came with them or who stayed home.  Our Daddy lift us as did most in our area, and we would grieve his coming and going for 6 years.  Where he worked closed after those six years, and he wanted to try again to farm, but we would find ourselves with nothing when the next winter came along, for our mother had only her children to help, and we did work so hard, but that year, Mom was losing all good sense, and she had canned mainly stapeles of sauerkraut, pickles, and tomatoes.  What little Dad had put back had to go on the farm mortgage, or we would have been homeless, but worse — We would have lost our mother and father in their violent acts.  Children and women were the targets for angry men, and my already beated down mother would always just keep pressing harder and harder, and we would all weep as the hitting, and worse, the gun threats began.

    We were among thousands who stayed lost for more years, too late to give us any sense of ever being children.  We were slaves in white face, and only Dr. Martin Luther King was good enough to want us marching with the black poor, but I was the one who broke away, studied about our lives and realized that we belonged in the poor people Marches.  This book is careful with history, careful to tell my truth, for the fury of some of my family who did not want to be a part of the story has been hard to bear.  I made certain the story was the period that covered my life, and it brings to the world what happened to all the little towns which people walk down in to from the world’s longest dedicated walking trail, “The Appalachian Trail.”  We never even knew it was basically in our back yard, and here it was founded by The Great John Muir, the same John Muir who backed making the John Muir trail which goes all the way from Marin County to Sierra peaks, but no one would take us to, “The Appalachian Trail?”

    Pinkhoneysuckle holds two book awards from the summer of 2012 — Honorable Mention in San Francisco, A number one in my division where it is mixed genre weaving history, family, and my story, all which I say could be thousands of women and children from my error of birth — mid-century on in to my adult hood.  It is seen as a book which would be easily adaptable to other media, and I am working toward a movie, for this is southern farmer’s, “Grapes of Wrath,” only John Steinbeck was touched by the Oklahomans, but we were kept in our place, and that is the darned truth of it.

    The coming of age story adds some romance, and as horrible as things were;  You will find that you laugh almost as much as you cry. I greatly invite all friends of the world to go to the Amazon site, and see the places where you can purchase it through Amazon. Kindle and Create Sjpace are all Amazon as well, and Amazon is now making movies with several in the wings, but I need those of you who come to my site to also go to Amazon, and help them to understand that, “Pinkhoneuysuckle,” is able to attract 1000 footprints.  Please make your footprints count, and know that you are how and why I would ever get selected, for only you can demand more product, and I believe that when you get caught up in the book, then reading is what you will want to do.  I beg when you come to my website that, if you like the blogs which I write, then I have carved a place for you in my heart to receive, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” and I hope to meet you all over this country this summer.

     

    Please help me show why all Rust Belt cities have Appalachian poor and hot spots to this day from Cincinnati to Chicago, and I would beg your kindness to purchase or rent, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” for I am endeavoring to show that the old friends and the loved ones who farmed with us and whose children like I are left without the independence we need to share with future generations, for we lost our crafts and self sufficient ways, and what was everyday to us is now marketed as, “Craft.”

    Please citizens of the world give my story a chance, and I will never forget that all of you came to help.

    Blessings Across The Globe, And I know that you want to learn about the hidden America which I wrote about and of which I am — Just one.

    Barbara Everett Heintz, Author of “Pinkhoneysuckle,” the book and Pinkhoneysuckle, the Xanga blog.

     

    You may send me messages if you have questions about this book.

    Many Thanks, Barbara Everett Heintz

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *