July 6, 2013

  • Waiting For God To Save Xanga

    Oh Dear Xanga Friends,

     

    Sometimes I am at hone next to the Ohio River, but I have been called back to northern California; And I must share with you that I have climbed to the top of one of the larger cranes working on the new Bay Bridge, and I am so upset about this Xanga thing that I refuse to come down until someone with a heart comes up with guaranteed funding for Xanga, for would Oral Roberts come down from his tower at the university by the same name without putting up a fight; Hell, “No,”  so this is my plan beginning with Divine guidance from a gracious God, that I shall sit on top of the crane for as many days possible, and I have made it up to this windy top dealing with sea bird excrement, altitude sickness, and my arthritis is acting up something awful.  I have a supply of trash bags for at least a month for private functions, and I have asked our tenant in San Francisco and his Dad to fly in supplies, making balloon drops of hot dogs and peanut butter sandwiches, and knowing that I could live a year on body fat, I drug IV bags of water up here, several liters, and I have radio equipment from which I can hear the evening news to make certain that all of you hovering below are seeing that we get Xanga up and running again, for all the world doubts us, but wait until they see this 64 year old grandmother fluttering about in all of the colors of purple which happy to be my favorite colors in all the land called, “Earth,”  unless it is the flower, Brugmansia of which frosted pink is the coveted color of all who have known it, and red roses–so many reds–What would I do without red blossoms to throw down to all of you who are praying with me for the resurrection of Xanga!

    I did not forget the hospital sized ready wash cloths, for I never face my public looking like a tramp.  There are so many people in sorrow, sickness, and without to pray for, so I will start with them first, but I must have guarantees that Xanga is being saved, and I humbly believe that it is my right to stop traffic as people endeavor to get a look at a purple and red grandmother ready to worsen her arthritic body and to do without hot coffee for the sake of Xanga!  Now you kids younger than me may not know the power of crane sitting and prayer, but seeing as how you have no better ideas, then come up and we’ll have a chat, but not without a safety harness, a parachute and preparations to pray and to sing together.  I would take a guitar, but I cannot play a guitar, but you are welcome to bring a whole darned orchestra;  But I do not want any more of this trash talkin” MSNBCTV carrying on with newis that Xanga is on shut down mode.

    Now each morning and each afternoon, I shall do readings from all of my friends on Xanga, the poets, the photographers, the kids, and the mature people like me, so do not presume crane sitting will get boring.  I can also display my book, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” and read from that, so is there something capricious, like advertising, which can be accomplished in my perch; Well, maybe.  The time has come to put on my invisibility cloak and to see if my, “Wonder, Whoa Is That Your Mama<” leotards,  and I am told there is a lab where an invisibility cloak can be found, for no longer is it our, “Harry Potter’s,” dream, but back east we have had invisibility cloaks for a long time.  We were placed east of the Rocky Mountains, because we did not want to be without Harvard, Yale, and MIT help if our climb was being caught by some geeky person who makes so many pictures that they no longer understand any thing is real after all.

     

    I am heading up the crane now, and this bridge lights are doing the wave symbol as if waving me on as I have gotten all the way up to the driver’s seat on the big crane mover, and I am reaching over with my right hand to grab the steering wheel to use as my next booster toward the first step up on my crane.  I am filled with The Holy Spirit, or I could not do this, but all fear is subsiding, for I am taking one for the team, and I am going to be moving on up, so I have some astronaut blankets and a hammock which will rock me like a baby.  It is coming, the time to pray for Xanga where I wrote my book, “Pinkhoneysuckle,” at Amazon and Joseph Beth; Did I mention that book before?  “Well, now just excuse me!”  You are acting offended when my only goal is to get the 60,000 raised, and get Xanga, “The People’s Website,” up again.

    Well, here I go, for God helps those who help themselves — Water, few sandwiches, meds, hammock, the lonely legal smokes in San Francisco, my laptop, space blankets, and one last Coca Cola to carry me until the balloon drop.  I am already praying step by step, for Jesus rose from the dead, so just think of what big old Xanga can do.  I fear not, onward and upward, batteries taped to my inner thy for lap top. so Xanga and Xangettes, I want to see you out there praying with me, for we have a company to save, old friends who read our stuff and who make us feel so good!  Now, “Be very quiet as I begin the real ascent, and there is one big, “Hail Mary,” between me and being shark bait.  Xangans, we who sent our dollars, but we need more, so grab your Rosary, or whatever beads you care to, and I will be seeing you from the crane top coming morning.  Stay tuned to my next blog in.  Yours, with the cold wind howling, Barbara Everett Heintz, “Pinkhoneysuckle”

     

    Pray!  And join the protest–Bags of money appreciated!

     

     

Comments (1)

  • Just writing this to let you know I am thinking of you, and hope life brings you health and happiness. My life is kind of up in the air these days, so I have to try to believe that things will turn around for me, also. Love you, my friend!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *